About Scottish Student Sport

Scottish Student Sport (SSS) was established in June 2011 with the aims of ensuring quality and breadth in well-managed sporting programmes, increasing and promoting involvement in physical activity and aiding and supporting the development of appropriate professional structures and systems throughout sport in Tertiary Education in Scotland.

Who Are We?

Hello and welcome! It’s great to have your interest in Scottish Student Sport (SSS). We are a democratically constituted, innovative, membership organisation, comprising both students and professional staff from colleges and universities across the country. We foster a number of key partnerships – most notably with sportscotland, Scottish Funding Council and British Universities and Colleges Sport – in the delivery of our objectives.

SSS has proved itself to be a key part of the sporting landscape in Scotland. Outward-facing, we engage with key partners, linking effectively with SGBs and other national bodies, and strive to reflect and represent the role which Scotland’s Universities & Colleges can play in the nation’s future health, physical activity and sporting success.

Our aim is to add value to your work and help you realise your ambitions for Physical Activity and Sport. Below you will find our Membership Document, ‘Joining The Tribe’, and our 2017-21 Strategy. should either document leave you with any queries then please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Meet Our Team

stewstew

Stew Fowlie

Chief Operating Officer
+44 (0) 131 650 9653
stew@scottishstudentsport.com

nicolanicola

Nicola Scott

Head of Development
+44 (0) 131 650 9653
nicola@scottishstudentsport.com

benben

Ben Philip

Head of Competitions
+44 (0) 131 650 9654
ben@scottishstudentsport.com

jennijenni

Catharine Horn

Business Manager
+44 (0) 131 650 9653
catharine@scottishstudentsport.com

keithkeith

Keith Macleod

Communications Coordinator
+44 (0) 131 650 9653
keith@scottishstudentsport.com

grahamgraham

Jess Barrows

Competitions Coordinator
+44 (0) 7399 579 991
jess@scottishstudentsport.com

EilidhEilidh

Eilidh Paterson

Tayside, Fife & Grampian Regional Development Coordinator
+44 (0) 7507 765 165
eilidh@scottishstudentsport.com

lizzieelaine

Elaine Murdoch

South East Regional Development Coordinator
+44 (0) 7507 764 993
elaine@scottishstudentsport.com

leoleo

Megan Richardson

West Regional Development Coordinator
+44 (0) 7507 765168
megan@scottishstudentsport.com

leahleigh

Leah Davidson

Development & Competitions Assistant
+44 (0) 131 650 9654
leah@scottishstudentsport.com


Committees

Minutes

Executive Committee

20/09/2018

18/05/2018

16/02/2018

24/11/2017

22/09/2017

2016/2017

Member Services

06/02/2018

31/10/2017

29/08/2017

2016/2017

Competitions Committee

18/09/2018

2017/2018

2016/2017

Annual General Meeting

15/06/2018