About Scottish Student Sport

Scottish Student Sport (SSS) was established in June 2011 with the aims of ensuring quality and breadth in well-managed sporting programmes, increasing and promoting involvement in physical activity and aiding and supporting the development of appropriate professional structures and systems throughout sport in Tertiary Education in Scotland.

Who Are We?

We are a democratically constituted, innovative, partnership organisation, comprising both students and professional staff from HE and FE institutions across the country. We foster a number of key partnerships – most notably with sportscotland, Scottish Funding Council and British Universities and Colleges Sport – in the delivery of our objectives.

SSS has proved itself to be a key part of the sporting landscape in Scotland. Outward-facing, we engage with key partners, linking effectively with SGBs and other national bodies, and strive to reflect and represent the key part which Scotland’s Universities & Colleges can play in the nation’s future sporting success, fitness and health.

View our 2017-21 Strategy

Committee Minutes

  • COMPETITIONS
  • MEMBER SERVICES
  • EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Meet Our Team

stewstew

Stew Fowlie

Chief Operating Officer
44 (0) 131 650 9653
stew@scottishstudentsport.com

jennijenni

Post Vacant

Business & Communications Manager

benben

Ben Philip

Sports Manager
44 (0) 131 650 9654
ben@scottishstudentsport.com

nicolanicola

Nicola Scott

Development Manager
44 (0) 131 650 9653
nicola@scottishstudentsport.com

melissamelissa

Mari-Claire Kay

Tayside, Fife & Grampian Regional Sports Coordinator
+44 (0) 750 776 5165
mari-claire@scottishstudentsport.com

leoleo

Leo Howes

West Regional Sports Coordinator
44 (0) 7507 765 168
leo@scottishstudentsport.com

lizzieelaine

Elaine Murdoch

South East Regional Sports Coordinator
44 (0) 7507 764 993
elaine@scottishstudentsport.com

grahamgraham

Jess Barrows

Sports Administrator
44 (0) 131 650 9654
jess@scottishstudentsport.com

keithkeith

Keith Macleod

Administrator
44 (0) 131 650 9653
keith@scottishstudentsport.com