Who Are We?

Hello and welcome! It’s great to have your interest in Scottish Student Sport (SSS). We are a democratically constituted, innovative, membership organisation, comprising both students and professional staff from colleges and universities across the country. We foster a number of key partnerships – most notably with sportscotland, Scottish Funding Council and British Universities and Colleges Sport – in the delivery of our objectives.

SSS has proved itself to be a key part of the sporting landscape in Scotland. Outward-facing, we engage with key partners, linking effectively with SGBs and other national bodies, and strive to reflect and represent the role which Scotland’s Universities & Colleges can play in the nation’s future health, physical activity and sporting success.

Our aim is to add value to your work and help you realise your ambitions for Physical Activity and Sport. Below you will find our Membership Document, ‘Joining The Team’, and our Strategy. Should either document leave you with any queries then please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Meet Our Team

Stew Fowlie

Chief Operating Officer
+44 (0) 7903 891497
stew@scottishstudentsport.com

Ian Lowe

Head of Development
+44 (0)7717 790269
ian@scottishstudentsport.com

Chris Purdie

Head of Competitions
+44 (0) 7921 801649
chris@scottishstudentsport.com

Totty Sinclair Roads

Business Manager
+44 (0) 7792 895055
totty@scottishstudentsport.com

Cameron Wright

Communications Coordinator
+44 (0) 7874 064 236
cameron@scottishstudentsport.com

Jess Barrows

Events Coordinator
+44 (0) 7399 579 991
jess@scottishstudentsport.com

Eilidh Paterson

Inclusion & Culture Coordinator
+44 (0) 7572 682978
eilidh@scottishstudentsport.com

Jo Foster

Learning & People Coordinator

+44 (0) 7957 942022

jo@scottishstudentsport.com

Megan Richardson

Sport & Active Health Coordinator
+44 (0) 7737 120497
megan@scottishstudentsport.com

Sean Berthelsen

Competitions Assistant
+44 (0) 7738 056620
Sean@scottishstudentsport.com

Committees

Minutes

Executive Committee

2022.09.23

2021/2022

2020/2021

Development Committee

2020/2021

Archive

Competitions Committee

03.11.22

25.08.22

2021/2022

2020/2021

Archive

Annual General Meeting/ Annual Accounts

2021/2022

2020/2021