Who Are We?

Hello and welcome! It’s great to have your interest in Scottish Student Sport (SSS). We are a democratically constituted, innovative, membership organisation, comprising both students and professional staff from colleges and universities across the country. We foster a number of key partnerships – most notably with sportscotland, Scottish Funding Council and British Universities and Colleges Sport – in the delivery of our objectives.

SSS has proved itself to be a key part of the sporting landscape in Scotland. Outward-facing, we engage with key partners, linking effectively with SGBs and other national bodies, and strive to reflect and represent the role which Scotland’s Universities & Colleges can play in the nation’s future health, physical activity and sporting success.

Our aim is to add value to your work and help you realise your ambitions for Physical Activity and Sport. Below you will find our Membership Document, ‘Joining The Team’, and our Strategy. Should either document leave you with any queries then please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Meet Our Team

Sophie Charlton

Events Coordinator

+44 (0) 7908 111894
sophie@scottishstudentsport.com

Chris Purdie

Head of Competitions
+44 (0) 7921 801649
chris@scottishstudentsport.com

Sean Berthelsen

Competitions Assistant
+44 (0) 7738 056620
sean@scottishstudentsport.com

Julia Stenhouse

Business Manager
+44 (0) 7532 311467
julia@scottishstudentsport.com

We’re Hiring

Communications Coordinator

Eilidh Paterson

Head of Development
+44 (0) 7572 682978
eilidh@scottishstudentsport.com

Eilidh Gibson

Inclusion & Culture Coordinator

Eilidhgibson@scottishstudentsport.com

Jo Foster

Learning & People Coordinator

+44 (0) 7957 942022

jo@scottishstudentsport.com

Ben Rowlings

Sport & Active Health Coordinator

+44 (0) 7990 336518

ben@scottishstudentsport.com

Stew Fowlie

Chief Operating Officer
+44 (0) 7903 891497
stew@scottishstudentsport.com

Committees

Minutes

Executive Committee

2023/2024

2022/2023

2021/2022

Development Committee

2022/2023

2021/2022

Competitions Committee

14.09.23

2022/2023

2021/2022

Annual General Meeting/ Annual Accounts

2022/2023

2021/2022

2020/2021